Women’s Golf News February 20th 2018

Women’s Golf News February 13th 2018
February 16, 2018
Women’s Golf News March 6th
March 8, 2018

Women’s Golf News February 20th 2018

Women’s Golf News Tuesday 20th February, 2018


  • President Allie welcomed everyone to the Opening Day of the 2018 Winter Season.  Special welcome to Denise Gillman, Joan O’Malley, Marcia Bennett and Marion Trevorah.
  • Thank you to the Pro Shop for the sponsorship of the day and their donation of the major raffle prize of a golf bag.
  • Thank you to Rose Clark for her raffle donation of a hanging herb garden.
  • Thank you to the Ladies of the Executive 50 course for their help in setting up the clubhouse before playing their golf.
  • Thank you to the Ladies Committee for their organisation for today too.
  • A new blue folder is in the Ladies locker room and this has the weekly golf news in it as well as being on the website. There is also a notice board in the passageway for notices of Open Days etc.
  • Westward Ho history books are available from the office for $5.


Summer Trophy Presentations.

Summer Eclectic Patawalonga:  Winner: N. Davey       Sponsor:  J. Laslett

Summer Eclectic Executive 50:  Winner: P. Glover       Sponsor: J. Masters

Most Reduced Handicap Exec 50:  Winner: J. Davies  Sponsors: T. Koutsonikos and N. Williams

Patawalonga Most Reduced Handicap and winner of the Ruth Ellard Trophy

Winner: F. Goodsell.  This was sponsored by Lee Baker who gave a most informative talk on the origin of the trophy and about Ruth Ellard.


Patawalonga Results:  Tuesday 20th  February, 2018

Today’s event was a 9 hole Ambrose.

Winners: I. Sobolewski, C. Phair, M. Campbell, F. Goodsell

Runners up: A. Parkin, K. Burr, S. Green, L. Graske

NTP: C. Smart (2)  S. Crawford (5)

Captain Judy also gave a welcoming address to the members for the new season.  She also advised that this season the Monthly Medals will not be over 3 grades each month,  but will only be awarded to the top qualifier for the month, both for the Patawalonga and the Executive 50 courses.

Executive 50 Results: Tuesday 20th February, 2018

Winners: G. Patton, J. Davies, J. van Pelt, H. Bitmead

Runners up: M. Beerworth, Joan Clark, A. van der Zwaag, R. Fenwick

NTP: G. Falloon (9)

Patawalonga Results:  Friday 16th February, 2018

Winner: S. Roe (+5) cb J. Taylor (+5)  $20 each

  1. Davey (+3), G. Allen (-1) cb A. Parkin (-1) all $4

Birdies: N. Davey (14), J. Taylor (10) $4 each